Know Before You Go – Concealed Weapon License

Our Warrington and Molino offices currently process applications and renewals for concealed weapon licenses. Appointments can be made here.

Initial applications:
Please bring the following documents for concealed weapon license applications:

  • Picture ID – driver license or state-issued identification card
  • Proof of training includes any state hunter safety course, DD-214, courses from National Rifle Association (NRA), law enforcement, security guard, investigators, special deputies, or any division of law enforcement or security enforcement, or any safety course taught by local law enforcement or state or NRA certified instructors.
  • If you are a United States citizen born outside the United States, or if you are a permanent legal resident alien, you will need to bring official documentation that confirms citizenship status. Documents include a U.S. Passport, Consular Report of Birth (Form FS-240), Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350), Certificate of Naturalization (Form N-550 or N-570), or a Certificate of Citizenship (Form N-560 or N-561).
  • Active duty military members and veterans can get expedited service by providing the following:
    1. Active duty military personnel should include a copy of their Common Access Card or another form of official military identification with their application. A copy of service members’ current orders is also acceptable as proof of active duty status.
    2. Honorably discharged veterans should submit a copy of their DD 214 long form with their application.
  • Fee payment – payable to Escambia County Tax Collector, Scott Lunsford

Renewals:
Approximately 95 days prior to the expiration date of your license, FDACS will send your renewal application form. If you would like to renew prior to receipt of your renewal notice, you must contact the Division of Licensing at (850) 245-5691 for approval at least 24 hours before your appointment at our office.

Please bring the following documents for concealed weapon license renewal:

  • Picture ID – driver license or state-issued identification card
  • Florida concealed weapon permit or renewal notice
  • Fee payment –  payable to Escambia County Tax Collector, Scott Lunsford

*For a list of approved training courses, please click here.

Note: When you complete your application, you will be asked to swear and affirm that you have been furnished a copy of Chapter 790, Florida Statutes (F.S.), and that you are knowledgeable of the provisions contained in that section of the law. Please read and review Chapter 790, F.S., prior to your appointment.

Note: You can receive a replacement license or update your address for your concealed weapon license only with the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. Change your address online at FDACS.gov or by mail. The Division of Licensing no longer prints the licensee’s residence address on the Florida concealed weapon license. The law does not require you to obtain a revised license after a change of address so you may continue to carry your current license until it expires.

You can find more information at FDACS.gov.

Click here for a listing of fees.

*Cash, check, debit and credit cards are accepted for these transactions. Please click here for our payment policy.