CORRECTION - Veteran Designation Can Be Added to Driver License or ID Card
Veteran Designation Can Be Added to
Florida Driver License for $1 One-time Fee
Plus Replacement or Renewal Cost
The information in the original press release from the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles incorrectly stated veterans would only pay the $1 fee.
The new law permitting the veterans designation on Florida driver licenses requires a one-time $1 fee , subject to new Federal Real ID requirements.
For information regarding the Federal Real ID requirements, visit www.GatherGoGet.com or call 850-617-3995. Appointments are required; please visit the tax collector’s website www.EscambiaTaxCollector.com or call 850-438-6500, Ext. 252 to schedule.Published on: July 21, 2011